Most of you guys know I’m on a equestrian team called Firefly. We travel a LOT together they are basically my second family. Most of the time they will show up at my door and say hop in and have to convince my Dad to let them take me. This time they had the trailer with them so my Dad knew I had to go. Don’t worry they texted me before hand and said bring your show clothes. They told my Dad were we were going and we were going to Idaho! Me and my friends Jill and Sara were so exited. We stopped for gas a couple of times. Then 6 hours later we finally got there. I’m pretty sure Laura fell asleep. We found our stables that had our name on it. It was really had to find. We put the horses in the stalls. The horses we had were Jake(mine), Khloe(mine), Frank(Jill’s), Christian(Jill’s), Zorro(Sara’s), Brickin(Kenzie’s), Diesel(Kenzie’s). After we were done taking care of them we decided to unpack the rest of the stuff tomorrow. We locked up the trailer with just all of our show clothes in it and portable furniture in it. There is always a hotel on the equestrian park. We got two rooms one was for the three sisters, Kenzie, Laura, and Hailey, and the other was for me, Jill, and Sara but luckily us three could fit into one bed. Kenzie woke us up at 5 o’clock in the morning let me tell you we were defiantly not happy. Kenzie told us to bring our helmets and we were going to a early morning trail ride and to meet us at the stables. Us three got ready and headed over i had to decide if I wanted to ride Jake or Khloe for my trail ride and the other for practice. I decide to take Khloe on the trail ride because Khloe doesn’t spook at everything.  Kenzie choose Brickin, Jill choose Frank, Sara had no choose but to ride Zorro, Laura rode Diesel, Hailey had a very hard decision either ride Jake or Christian both had the same problem of spooking. She choose Jake. we went on a big hill were we could see the whole park. When we got back our parents finally got there. I couldn’t talk to my parents for long though because I had to ride a Jake before the show started it was 7 o’clock and the area closes to riders that are not showing in that section. I quickly got Jake in boot wraps through a western pad and saddle, put the western bridle on him,  put on my helmet, got on him and rode to the area. Laura said she would meet us there. A kind man opened the gate so we could get through. I did my warm ups and Laura finally got there. We worked on some stuff in tell Laura felt comfortable with everything. The show was starting and Hailey put Jake away. The first class was costume and Kenzie was in it! This is what costume looks like.

I was finally lunch and we went to Dutch Bros because Sara was insistent on it. We got back and I had to get in to my western costume so did Jill. Me and Jill were in the same class. so the competition was on! Me and Jill made a bet on who will rank higher. Who ever loses had to buy them Starbucks for a month. Of course I rated higher. I had a quick change so I had to quickly get into my hunter suit and no it is not camo print. Hailey got Khloe ready pretty quick. Then we were off to the next class. I had many other classes in the next four days of the competition but I would bored you so. The next Travel Post will be about Denver! Bye!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *